DU Fan Page
DU Twitter
University of Denver

Greek Council

Greek Council meets every Wednesday at 6:30pm in room 1880 in Driscoll North, behind Jazzman's cafe.

Anyone and everyone is welcome to attend, we would love to have you at our meeting! If you have an announcement that you would like on the agenda, contact our VP Admin Affairs Emily Wheeler at emj.wheeler@gmail.com. Please do this 24 hours in advance.

Members include:

• 3 Council Presidents (IFC/MGC/PHC)
• 3 Vice Presidents (IFC/MGC/PHC)
• 1 Vice President of Administrative Affairs

Additionally, each Council will have Chairs for the following positions: Public Relations, Programming, Recruitment, Risk Management.

 

Each chapter elects a representative to attend weekly Greek Council.

Elections for Greek Council occur at the end of January in Winter Quarter. Other Greek Council cabinet positions include: Public Relations Chair, Greek Athletic Board Chair, and Senate Chair.

 Greek Council Representative Requirements:
• All chapters must send a representative to Council every Wednesday. If the designated representative cannot attend, someone must be sent in their place unless excused. 
o No attendance results in a $5 fine per occurrance. 
• Send reports to Emily Wheeler at emj.wheeler@gmail.com 24 hours in advance, even if there is “No report”. 
o No report results in a $5 fine per occurrance. 
• All chapters must send a representative to Roundtables meetings. 
o No attendance results in a $5 fine per occurrance. 

For detailed officer requirements see the full election packet here

 

Contact Us: The Current Greek Council

*Please do not hesitate to contact us for any information. We are here are as representatives for the Greek Community and want to be as helpful as possible!


Officers

IFC President
Gage Crispe:  gage.crispe@gmail.com

MGC President
Ijya Paudel:  ijyapaudel@gmail.com

PHC President

Morgan Thomas: morganthomas@me.com

IFC Vice President
Jack Jensen:  JackwJensen@yahoo.com

MGC Vice President

Kimberly Che:  kimberlyche@yahoo.com

PHC Vice President

Elise Matson:  elise.matson@du.edu

Vice President of Administrative Affairs
Emily Wheeler: emj.wheeler@gmail.com

Panhellenic Recruitment Chair

Megan Welch:  mwelch@wmtwelch.com

IFC Public Relations Chair

Wes Yarborough:  wesyar@gmail.com

MGC Public Relations Chair

Jiaqing (Karen) Huang:  kpl.juggernaut@gmail.com

PHC Public Relations Chair

Nicole Mohler:  nicole.mohler22@yahoo.com

IFC Programming Chair

T.J. Simonetti:  thomas.simonetti@du.edu

MGC Programming Chair

Joie Ha:  joieha@gmail.com

PHC Programming Chair

Reilly Moore:  reillymoore.505@gmail.com

PHC Risk Management Chair

Audi Havey:  audihavey@comcast.net

Advisors

Megan Pendley Pickett
http://www.du.edu/studentlife/campusactivities/meganpendleypickett.html
Director of Student Activities
2055 East Evans Ave.
Denver, CO 80208
303-871-3111
mpendley@du.edu


Andrew Parady
http://www.du.edu/studentlife/campusactivities/gradassistants.html
Graduate Assistant for Student Activities
2055 East Evans Ave.
Denver, CO 80208
Andrew.Parady@du.edu


David Dorsett
http://www.du.edu/studentlife/campusactivities/gradassistants.html
Graduate Assistant for Student Activities
2055 East Evans Ave.
Denver, CO 80208
David.Dorsett@du.edu

 

University of Denver Greek Life

This is the official University of Denver Greek Life Website. Our offices are located at 2055 East Evans Avenue, Denver, CO 80210. For more information, please feel free to contact us. Go Pioneers!

Event Calendar

« July September »
August 2014
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31     

Our Links